Breaking News

Three PDP Chieftains decamp to APC

Social sharing

Three stalwarts of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, yesterday, defected to the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Lagos State. Receiving the defectors at the APC, Secretariat in Acme, Ikeja, the Chairman of the State chapter of APC, Otunba Henry Ajomale, said 17 chieftains of PDP we on the list to join the party, saying, “ They are currently undergoing screening before they will qualify to be admitted into APC in few days’ time.”

The defectors are key PDP leaders in Ibeju- Lekki, Chief Bode Oyedele, Alhaji Yahaya Adeniyi Dosunmu and Hon. Tony Bakare. Oyedele was Presidential Adviser on Ecology under former President Goodluck Jonathan, while Dosunmu was Treasurer of Alliance for Democracy, AD, under the chairmanship of Alhaji Rafiu Ogunleye who later became Lagos deputy governor.

About 9News Nigeria 5250 Articles
9News Nigeria Global Breaking News Platform News from Nigeria News from Africa Nigerian News African News

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: